Board of Directors Announcement

Ryan Nece Foundation Announces Three New Board Members

New members will enhance the Board’s vision to expand the Student Service Program by establishing school-based club models and growth in Pasco County.

TAMPA, FL – As the calendar flipped to 2023, the Ryan Nece Foundation was excited to welcome three new Board members who will each help support the foundation’s work to empower the next generation of servant leaders by creating opportunities for teens to embrace the power of giving.

“We’re excited to expand our Board with three new members who will bring diverse expertise and insight to our work, especially as we work towards ensuring more students in the Greater Tampa Bay Area have access to our programming,” said Ryan Nece Foundation Chief Executive Officer Melissa Neeley.

The new Board members began their three-year terms with Ryan Nece Foundation effective January 1, 2023 and can serve a maximum of three terms. The three new board members are:

  • Randy Hassen, Chief Executive Officer, McKibbon Hospitality
  • Jake Kurtz, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Brick Media
  • Tony Moore, Culture Architect, That’s Cool Productions

Neeley added, “I also want to thank Keith Appleby, Tim Love, Lori Matway, and Scott Waddington who concluded their years of service as valued Board members. We would not be where are today without their commitment to service and our students.”

To learn more about the Ryan Nece Foundation Board of Directors, click here.


More Posts:

2023 Morning Huddle Recap

Greater Tampa Bay Huddles Up In Support Of Student Service Program The Ryan Nece Foundation celebrated leadership and community service at our May 12th Morning

Support Ryan Nece Foundation Today!

We rely on the generosity of people like you in order to fulfill our mission to create opportunities for teens to embrace the Power of Giving.